M.A.M.I. – The Resurrection

She is risen.

Salute, soldiers of change!

This blog has somehow managed to still find readers even after its extended abandonment period due to my health struggles. I am humbled and grateful that someone would take the time out in the day to read my thought process in black and white.  Writing has always been a love of mine, and a while back, life decided cruelly that it would make that joy painful and difficult for me from here on out.  Self pity is not a trait I embrace, but I could not downplay the lack of self care I had forgone for battles I could not deny I wasn’t well enough to win. I went back and forth, and agonized with myself about time, my plans, setbacks…you know, what most of us typically do whenever we get thrown a speeding curve ball.  Knowing what I had to do and actually doing it were two different things. Yes, I needed to step back, but if I would ever resume doing the work, I had to retreat with purpose. How does one find rest, yet remain indignant and change centered, down for the cause?

As is my modus operandi, even as I retreated to heal, I decided to fight.

Pushing back against unyielding challenges, straight through to triumph is the objective of this blog, and ironically, a strong undertone of my life

Calling shit to order and standing for justice is work, but to me it is a labor of love.So it should come as no surprise to anyone who knows me, that sees this update that I am back with a pitcherful of southern lemonade, and all of life’s rinds at my feet. Drink up.

If you are new to this blog, welcome.  You might not get what I mean by that last statement…well, you will.  Stay in tune.

Progress is the order of the day. Let’s get down to business, shall we?

Ashe.

Leave a Reply

